## **APPLICATION FOR FUNDS – ENDOWMENT COMMITTEE**

Thank you for your interest in the funds administered by the Endowment Committee. Applications for funds will be considered twice a year – in the spring and the fall. This form is to be completed and submitted electronically to the Endowment Committee chair (ecadams@arizona.edu). All those who apply will receive a response. The spring deadline is April 15 and the fall deadline is October 15.

Fund requests must qualify in one of the following areas: (please select one)

\_\_\_\_ Mission (for missions in and beyond the local church and community)

\_\_\_\_ Scholarship (for tuition assistance for student members of the church)

Property (for maintenance, care, improvements or additions to, or construction of physical facilities)

\_\_\_\_ General (for special needs and ministries determined by the church leadership)

Name/Contact/phone/email:

Date of Application:

Amount requested (up to \$1000) (please itemize, if appropriate):

In fewer than 100 words describe below what you plan to accomplish with the funding and how your project supports the vision of St. Francis, which is "To inspire and guide each other to an awakened life by engaging with each other, our community, the Earth and the Divine."

## ST. FRANCIS ENDOWMENT COMMITTEE FUNDS

The Saint Francis Endowment Program was established in 2008 for the purpose of providing members and friends with the opportunity to make charitable gifts to Saint Francis in the Foothills that will support the church's many ministries and maintain the campus. Funds managed by the Endowment Committee are invested in and managed by the Desert Southwest United Methodist Foundation (DSUMF). The amount of funding for grants will be at the discretion of the Endowment Committee based on best management practices for the principal and income in our DSUMF investments.

Current Members of the Endowment Committee are Charles Adams (chair), Karen Bliss (Trustees), Mike Wilkerson (Pastor), David Daniell, Paula Van Ness (chair, Finance Committee), David Osollo (Treasurer), Linda Van Pelt, Tom Bossert (Lay Leader)